Tentative Orchestra Events for 2021-2022

High School Events (download PDF version)

 

  • October 14-November 11 Seroogy Chocolate, Collectivo Coffee, and Marcus Money fundraisers
    ALL proceeds benefit the student seller, and will be held in an individual account for future orchestra travel (international and Carnegie Hall).
  • Monday, October 25 HCO/Symphony combined rehearsal #1; 3:00-4:05
  • Wednesday, November 3 HCO/Symphony combined rehearsal #2; 3:00-4:05
  • Thurs., November 11 HCO/Symphony comb. rehearse #3; 3:00-4:30 (String Orch, 3:00-3:30)
  • Monday, November 15 Dress Rehearsal for Nov. Concert; 3:00-4:30 pm (String Orch, 3:00-3:30)
  • Tuesday, November 16 November Orchestra Concert; 7:00 pm (6:15 call)
  • Tues., December 1 HCO dress rehearsal, St. Boniface Church; 3:15-5:45*
  • Wed.., December 2 HCO Concert at St. Boniface Episcopal Church; 7:30*
  • Friday, December 17 HCO at Newcastle Residence & Milwaukee Center Rotunda; 3:45 & 6:15 pm
  • Thursday, January 6 Dress Rehearsal for Field House Concert; 2:55-4:30 pm
  • Friday, January 7 Field House concert for M-T students (MS 9:30 am; K-5 12:30 pm)
  • February 10-13 (pit orchestra) Homestead Musical production, Cinderella
  • Monday, February 21 Dress rehearsal for Orchestra Festival XVI (grades 9-12); 2:55-4:30
  • Tuesday, February 22 M-T Orchestra Festival XVI; 7:00 pm, HHS Field House (6:15 call)
  • Saturday, March 12 WSMA Solo/Ensemble Festival; Homestead HS
  • Wednesday, April 13 or 20 State Qualifying Chamber Ensembles Recital; Mequon United Methodist Church; 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday, April 27 HCO/Symph Combined Rehearsal; 3-4:05 (String Orch early release)
  • Saturday, May 7 WSMA State Solo/Ensemble Festival; Cardinal Stritch University
  • Friday, May 13 Benefit Concert Special Rehearsal; 2:55-4:30 (String Orch early release)
  • Tuesday, May 17 Benefit Concert Dress Rehearsal; 3:00-7:30 pm (specific schedule TBA) Dinner provided, includes dinner break, (String Orchestra 3-4 pm only) 
  • Wednesday, May 18 47th Annual Orchestra Spring Benefit Concert; 7:00 pm (6:15 call)
  • Thursday, June 9 Orchestra Commencement Rehearsal/Final Exam; 12:15-1:45 pm
    (immediately following the last final exam period of the day) (in lieu of orchestra exam during exam schedule) **required for all 9th-11th grade orchestra members**
  • Sunday, June 12 Commencement Ceremony; 11:55 am-3:30 pm
    (required for all 9th-11th grade orchestra members)

Items in boldface are MANDATORY dates for all members of the Homestead Orchestras.


* We are still exploring options and access to St. Boniface Church for this Chamber Orchestra traditional
concert. This date and venue location may adjust. I will provide ample advanced notification to students
and families if this should be adjusted.

 

All dates and venues are subject to change, pending MT District, CDC, and venue policy regarding
COVID-19 mediation protocols.

 

Middle School Events

  

  • Middle School performances are TBD at this time. (updated 10/26/2021) 

Elementary School Events

  • Elementary Performances are TBD at this time. (updated 10/26/2021)